Web Content Viewer

Ohio's Broadband Availability Gaps

BroadbandOhio launched a new mapping resource that more accurately shows how many of the state’s households are connected to high-speed internet, providing a clearer, more detailed picture of Ohio’s broadband availability gaps. 

The maps use on-the-ground Ookla Speedtest Intelligence® records from a15-month-period to measure four different internet speeds: under 10 Mbps; under 25Mbps; under 50 Mbps; and 50-100 plus Mbps. 

The new maps are developed with data from real-world, on-the-ground speed test information from actual internet customers to determine where there are gaps in coverage. The new map will be used as a supplement to other currently available data, helping to provide more information to BroadbandOhio; Ohio citizens; local, state and federal officials; internet service providers; and other stakeholders.


County Broadband Profiles

Ohio's Broadband Availability Gap Map

Adams County

Allen County

Ashland County

Ashtabula County

Athens County

Auglaize County

Belmont County

Brown County

Butler County

Carroll County

Champaign County

Clark County

Clermont County

Clinton County

Columbiana County

Coshocton County

Crawford County

Cuyahoga County

Darke County

Defiance County

Delaware County

Erie County

Fairfield County

Fayette County

Franklin County

Fulton County

Gallia County

Geauga County

Greene County

Guernsey County 

Hamilton County

Hancock County

Hardin County

Harrison County

Henry County

Highland County

Hocking County

Holmes County

Huron County

Jackson County

Jefferson County

Knox County

Lake County

Lawrence County

Licking County

Logan County

Lorain County

Lucas County

Madison County

Mahoning County 

Marion County

Medina County

Meigs County

Mercer County

Miami County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Morgan County

Morrow County

Muskingum County

Noble County

Ottawa County 

Paulding County

Perry County

Pickaway County

Pike County

Portage County

Preble County

Putnam County

Richland County

Ross County 

Sandusky County

Scioto County

Seneca County

Shelby County

Stark County

Summit County 

Trumbull County

Tuscarawas County

Union County

Van Wert County

Vinton County

Warren County

Washington County

Wayne County

Williams County

Wood County 

Wyandot County